Most anticipated: April & May releases

most anticipated- (1)

The months April and May are my favourite months to buy new books because usually that’s when my most anticipated books are on the shelves in bookstores. I knows April is nearly over but i’m still going to gush about my most anticipated releases of both April and May.

No. 1 : Always and Forever Lara Jean by Jenny Han

Screen Shot 2017-04-30 at 8.57.18 pmI ADORE ALL of Jenny Han’s book and i’m sure this one will be no exception. I love everything about this trilogy, and i’m pretty sure i’ve read To All the boys I’ve Before at least and four times already because i love it so much. And can we just talk about how amazing Jenny Han’s cover’s are? this one is by far my favourite, it’s just sooo pretty ahhh.

No. 2 : Lord of Shadows by CassanScreen Shot 2017-04-30 at 9.24.50 pmdra Clare

FINALLY IT’S NEAR. probably my most anticipated fantasy book this year. I CANNOT wait for the next instalment in this trilogy. Cassandra Clare never fails to leave me in awe and in the BIGGEST reading slump (which is not a good thing but it shows how amazing that last book was).

No. 3: A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah. J. Maas

Screen Shot 2017-04-30 at 9.26.49 pmMINOR SPOILERS. The last book in a trilogy, and since it is Sarah.J.Maas i’m pretty sure this last book will not disappoint or i’m hoping it won’t because i’m so excited for this last book. I’m excited for everything, the relationships, RHYS, and definitely the squad and hopefully new couples forming *cough cough* Cassian and Nesta.

No.4 : Alex, Approximately by Jenn BennettScreen Shot 2017-04-30 at 9.19.35 pm

I’ve already started reading this one, so i can say i’m already in love with it. Jenn Bennett is my next “waiting for a Stephanie Perkins book, author” (if that makes sense). Her book just gives me an Anna and the French Kiss vibe which in my head means it soo cute and adorable and is funny at times too AND has the cutest male lead.

No. 5: Geekerella by Ashley Poston

Screen Shot 2017-04-30 at 9.31.08 pmI don’t know much about this one except that it’s kinda a Cinderella retelling with fandom stuff? I don’t want to know much because i want to go into this book blind. But i’ve seen really good reviews on it since people are loving it right now so i’m VERY EXCITED about this one.

 

 

 

 

What books are you excited to get your hands on in May? Let me know in the comments  below.

xx
Taraana

 

 

Leave a Reply

